Close Icon
children in field

Start planning ahead with the various bank holidays in Ireland in 2022 and 2023. We have all the important dates to note down for your next long weekend.

From St Patrick’s Day and the Battle of the Boyne to Easter and Christmas, we have all Ireland bank holidays of all kinds covered.

Read on to discover all of the bank holidays in Ireland in 2022 and 2023…


When is the next Bank Holiday in Ireland?

The next Bank Holiday in Ireland is St Patrick’s Day on the 17th March.

The next bank holiday in Northern Ireland is St Patrick’s Day on 17th March.


Bank Holidays in Ireland 2022 & 2023

2022

  • New Year’s Day – Monday 3rd January
  • St Patrick’s Day – Thursday 17th March
  • Easter Monday – Monday 18th April
  • May Day – Monday 2nd May
  • June Bank Holiday – Monday 6th June
  • August Bank Holiday – Monday 1st August
  • October Bank Holiday – Monday 31st October
  • Christmas Day – Sunday 25th December
  • St Stephen’s Day – Monday 26th December

2023

  • New Year’s Day – Monday 2nd January
  • St Patrick’s Day – Friday 17th March
  • Easter Monday – Monday 10th April
  • May Day – Monday 1st May
  • June Bank Holiday – Monday 5th June
  • August Bank Holiday – Monday 7th August
  • October Bank Holiday – Monday 30th October
  • Christmas Day – Monday 25th December
  • St Stephen’s Day – Tuesday 26th December

Bank Holidays in Northern Ireland 2022 & 2023

2022

  • New Year’s Day – Monday 3rd January
  • St Patrick’s Day – Thursday 17th March
  • Good Friday – Friday 15th April
  • Easter Monday – Monday 18th April
  • May Day – Monday 4th May
  • June Bank Holiday – Thursday 2nd June
  • Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday – Friday 3rd June
  • Battle of the Boyne (Orangemen’s Day) – Tuesday 12th July
  • August Bank Holiday – Monday 29th August
  • October Bank Holiday – Monday 26th October
  • Boxing Day – Monday 26th December
  • Christmas Day – Tuesday 25th December (substitute day)

2023

  • New Year’s Day – Monday 2nd January
  • St Patrick’s Day – Friday 17th March
  • Good Friday – Friday 7th April
  • Easter Monday – Monday 10th April
  • May Day – Monday 1st May
  • Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 29th May
  • Battle of the Boyne (Orangemen’s Day) – Wednesday 12th July
  • August Bank Holiday – Monday 28th August
  • October Bank Holiday – Monday 26th October
  • Christmas Day – Monday 25th December
  • Boxing Day – Tuesday 26th December

Looking for something to do on the next bank holiday in Ireland? Head out and explore one of the many stunning Ireland castles.